2017-2018 Schedule & Results

All games are available online through HokiesXtra!

Select A Season
  • Date
    Rank
    Opponent
    Time/Result
    Location
  • Hoops 4 Hurricane Relief Exhibition
  • Sun., Nov 5, 2017
    W, 86-67
    Columbia, S.C.
  • 2K Classic
  • Fri., Nov 10, 2017
    W, 111-79
    Cassell Coliseum
  • Sun., Nov 12, 2017
    W, 132-93
    Cassell Coliseum
  • 2K Classic
  • Thu., Nov 16, 2017
    L, 71-77
    Madison Square Garden, New York, N.Y.
  • Fri., Nov 17, 2017
    W, 103-79
    Madison Square Garden, New York, N.Y.
  • Tue., Nov 21, 2017
    W, 99-73
    Cassell Coliseum
  • Sat., Nov 25, 2017
    W, 96-63
    Cassell Coliseum
  • Big Ten/ACC Challenge
  • Tue., Nov 28, 2017
    W, 79-55
    Cassell Coliseum
  • Sat., Dec 2, 2017
    W, 83-80 (OT)
    Oxford, Miss.
  • Wed., Dec 6, 2017
    W, 95-68
    Cassell Coliseum
  • Sun., Dec 10, 2017
    W, 93-40
    Cassell Coliseum
  • Sat., Dec 16, 2017
    at #8 Kentucky
    L, 87-93
    Lexington, Ky.
  • Tue., Dec 19, 2017
    W, 63-55
    Cassell Coliseum
  • Thu., Dec 28, 2017
    W, 76-59
    Cassell Coliseum
  • Sun., Dec 31, 2017
    at Syracuse *
    L, 56-68
    Syracuse, N.Y.
  • Wed., Jan 3, 2018
    #8 Virginia *
    L, 52-78
    Cassell Coliseum
  • Sat., Jan 6, 2018
    Pitt *
    W, 81-67
    Cassell Coliseum
  • Wed., Jan 10, 2018
    W, 83-75
    Winston-Salem, N.C.
  • Sat., Jan 13, 2018
    L, 86-94
    Louisville, Ky.
  • Sat., Jan 20, 2018
    L, 82-91
    Cassell Coliseum
  • Mon., Jan 22, 2018
    W, 80-69
    Cassell Coliseum
  • Sat., Jan 27, 2018
    W, 80-75
    Notre Dame, Ind.
  • Wed., Jan 31, 2018
    W, 85-80 (OT)
    Chestnut Hill, Mass.
  • Sat., Feb 3, 2018
    L, 75-84
    Cassell Coliseum
  • Wed., Feb 7, 2018
    W, 85-75
    Cassell Coliseum
  • Sat., Feb 10, 2018
    at #2 Virginia *
    W, 61-60 (OT)
    Charlottesville, Va.
  • Wed., Feb 14, 2018
    at #12 Duke *
    L, 52-74
    Durham, N.C.
  • Sat., Feb 17, 2018
    W, 76-56
    Atlanta, Ga.
  • Wed., Feb 21, 2018
    #15 Clemson *
    RSN
    W, 65-58
    Cassell Coliseum
  • Sat., Feb 24, 2018
    L, 68-75
    Cassell Coliseum
  • Mon., Feb 26, 2018
    #5 Duke *
    W, 64-63
    Cassell Coliseum
  • Sat., Mar 3, 2018
    at Miami *
    L, 68-69
    Coral Gables, Fla.
  • ACC Championship
  • Wed., Mar 7, 2018
    L, 65-71
    Barclays Center, Brooklyn, N.Y.
  • NCAA Tournament
  • Thu., Mar 15, 2018
    vs. Alabama
    L, 83-86
    Pittsburgh, Pa.
Overall: 22-12   Conference: 10-8
Home: 14-4   Away: 7-5   Neutral: 1-3
Season Stats: View

Notes: * - Atlantic Coast Conference games
Dates, Times & TV Subject To Change
All Times Eastern
All Rankings from the AP Poll